## ORDINANCE NO. 2002-5

## AN ORDINANCE DIVIDING THE TOWN OF FORT BRANCH, INDIANA, INTO DISTRICTS FOR TOWN COUNCIL MEMBERS AND PROVIDING FOR THEIR ELECTION AT LARGE BY VOTERS

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF FORT BRANCH, INDIANA, AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1: The Town of Fort Branch, Indiana, shall be and is hereby divided into three (3) districts for the purpose of conducting election of members of the Town Council.

SECTION 2: There shall be one (1) member elected from each district provided for herein, but all members shall be elected at large by the voters of the whole Town of Fort Branch.

SECTION 3: Said districts shall be as follows:

F 4 4

- (a) District 1 shall be comprised of all that area lying east of the center of Main Street and south of the center of Locust Street.
- (b) District 2 shall be comprised of all that area lying west of the center of Main Street.
- (c) District 3 shall be comprised of all that area lying north of the center of Locust Street and east of the center of Main Street.
- (d) Each of said districts shall end at the corporate limits of the Town of Fort Branch as it now exists or hereafter exists unless this Ordinance is expressly amended.

SECTION 4: This Ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Town Council of the Town of Fort Branch, Indiana, this 14<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2002.

## COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF FORT BRANCH, INDIANA

Monald Anies Donald Gries, President

Ronald Coker, Member

Warren Fleetwood, Member

ATTEST: enne ۵

4 • • •

Connie Osborne, Clerk-Treasurer